am glad i’ve left

 
 
From beginning of the year till now, though I’ve left my organisation, my ex-colleagues do call me up to say about this and that happening in their midst. A few even self-invite themselves to my place for tea and chit-chat, which I politely declined. Maybe they still think that I am only on a one year unpaid leave and will be back next year. I noticed something. What they say are very conflicting. As a sideliner, I am amazed and yet disappointed that it has been so hard to be truthful. Now, when two persons give very different accounts of what happened, surely one of them is … is …. er ….. “imagining”. And yet, that being a C organisation, actually to me, it is unthinkable.
 
I am glad I’ve left.
 
Last night, in a moment of impulse, I wanted to leap back to work so as to preserve my hard work. It was really sheer heartache to hear that my hard work will be buried and the impression I’ve got is that the executor doesn’t know how to teach. Then, the person involved called me personally and told me a totally different story. Oh well, it is up to them, really. I can always write new ones, for who, I dunno. I know I have the flair. And I am progressive. So, what I’d written, think I will consider them passe once we cross the decade.
 
I’m just feeling sad for them. I will have to learn to let go totally. Yes, I have to. And I am moving on…. slowly, but surely…..
 
 

Leave a comment